Post-Apocalyptic Book List PostApoc.Net Member
Advanced View Show All Novels Only Series Only Trilogies Only


The Lucifer Crusade

Written By:Mack Maloney - 1987

  • The Lucifer Crusade  - Mack Maloney cover


He is the last hope of ravaged America!


Reduced to a blackened landscape, disarmed and leaderless, the United States is united no longer. But out of the ruins of a once great land emerges a savage lone warrior on the road to retribution. A fearless, "right stuff" jet fighter ace, he is known to some as Hawk Hunter. He is known to the world as Wingman.

The bloody Circle War for control of America's West is over, and the Russian invaders defeated—for the time being. But the depraved international terroist known as Viktor who orchestrated the unspeakable carnage has escaped—and Hawk Hunter is determined to bring him justice or die in the attempt. The trail leads to North Africa and an Egyptian pyramid concealing a deadly prize that will determine the fate of the embattled Middle East. It's up to Hawk Hunter to rally the armies of freedom and strike a desperate blow for a forgotten dream called "America"—and the survival of the free world!



"Viktor is Lucifer. Lucifer is Victor. He is the Evil sent to destroy the world! He comes from Hell, I tell you!"

Suddenly Peter's head was bolt upright. He began to shake uncontrollably. "Listen!" he whispered. "Here it comes..."

The whole ship shuddered with the sound of an explosion. The lights flickered twice, then went out completely. In a second, the CIC was filled with black, acrid smoke. The crackling of flames could be heard in the next compartment.

The man called Peter let out a long, agonizing scream, then sank back to the darkened floor...




Other Titles in the Wingman list

1     Wingman

2     Circle War, The

3     Lucifer Crusade, The

4     Thunder in the East

5     Twisted Cross, The

6     Final Storm, The

7     Freedom Express

8     Skyfire

9     Return from the Inferno

10     War of the Sun

11     Ghost War, The

12     Target: Point Zero

13     Death Orbit

14     Sky Ghost, The

15     Return of Sky Ghost

16     Tomorrow War, The