Post-Apocalyptic Book List
Advanced View Show All Novels Only Series Only Trilogies Only

The Omega Point

Written By:Whitley Strieber - 2010

  • The Omega Point  - Whitley Strieber cover


The year 2012 came and went. The world perpared itself for impending disaster—and nothing happened. Or so it seemed.

But by 2020, energy from a supernova is disrupting the sun. Solar storms ravage the globe and comets and asteroids threaten to end life on Earth. The world's wealthy hide in vast underground bunkers, but even they know that they cannot survive without a miracle.

It all comes down to one man—psychiatrist David Ford—who may have the power to save the world. At the luxurious Acton Clinic, For encounters people who seem to possess an extraordinary knowledge of what's to come. One of them is the beautiful and enigmatic Caroline Light, who demands more from Form than he could possibly give. Another is cunning ex-CIA operative Mack Graham, a skilled killer with questionable loyalties...

December 21, 2012, was not the end.

The end is the Omega Point: where time stops.