Post-Apocalyptic Book List PostApoc.Net Member
Advanced View Show All Novels Only Series Only Trilogies Only

Guardians, The

Brute Force

Written By:Richard Austin - 1986

  • Brute Force - Richard Austin cover


From the ashes of World War III rose the Guardians. Their mission: put the U.S.A. back on the map as a democracy. Now rumors of a new inexhaustible energy supply have surfaced. Developed by the U.S. before the war, whoever finds the secret base can seize control. But neither the freedom-fighting Guardians nor the vicious assassin's of the FSE's occupying forces know where the base is located.

Intelligence sources place the facility in the Louisiana bayous. And soon the swamps are infested with hard-bitten FSE troops, renegade Cuban soldiers, and a merciless band of survivors who take pleasure in creating deadly mayhem for all sides. For the Guardians, it's a brute-force showdown...




Other Titles in the Guardians, The list

1     Guardians, The

2     Trial by Fire

3     Thunder of Hell

4     Night of the Phoenix

5     Armageddon Run

6     War Zone

7     Brute Force

8     Desolation Road

9     Vengeance Day

10     Freedom Flight

11     Valley of the Gods

12     Plague Years

13     Devil's Deal

14     Death from Above

15     Snake Eyes

16     Death Charge