Post-Apocalyptic Book List
Advanced View Show All Novels Only Series Only Trilogies Only

Ashes, The

Valor in the Ashes

Written By:William W. Johnstone - 1988

  • Valor in the Ashes - William W. Johnstone cover


A decade has passed since the nuclear nightmare of the Great War brought American to the brink of destruction. Out of the smouldering ashes, Ben Raines has emerged to build a new society in this once proud land. But in this hellish new world there is evil lurking, evil that will stop at nothing to destroy the dream of a new America.Leaving a small rear-guard detachment at their home base in Louisiana, Ben Raines and his rebel army begin an overload expedition to New York City - the armed Hell on Earth of the cannibalistic mutants known as the Night People. For Raines and his rebels, it means clearing sky-scrapers floor by floor and stalking an endless labyrinth or underground tunnels - a perilous search-and-destroy mission that will decide the fate of freedom's cause.




Other Titles in the list