Post-Apocalyptic Book List
Advanced View Show All Novels Only Series Only Trilogies Only

Ashes, The

Death in the Ashes

Written By:William W. Johnstone - 1990

  • Death in the Ashes - William W. Johnstone cover


The war against the Night People continues as Ben Raines and his rebel army set forth on a scorched earth policy, systematically destroying the favourite living places of cannibalistic mutants - the once great cities of America - and forcing the half-human, half-hellborn monsters into the open.As the rebel mop-up team pushes through the smoking rubble that once was Dallas, Ben Raines comes within a hair's breadth of being shot and killed. The death squad is dispatched by none other than Matt Callahan, a warlord headquartered near Custer's battlefield in Montana. Like Ben, Matt has turned to outlawing. Now Ben must go north, and the two old friends will face each other in hand- to-hand combat - and one more bloody last stand will be fought on the banks of the Little Big Horn to decide the fate of freedom's cause.




Other Titles in the list